As the Evening Sky Grew Dark: UCD Symphony Orchestra

The UCD Symphony Orchestra presents a performance of Tchaikovsky's impassioned Symphony No. 4, alongside baroque works featuring our new chamber orchestra and scholars from the UCD Ad Astra Academy for the Performing Arts.


Bach: Fugue in G Minor (Paul Mullen, organ) Marcello: Oboe Concerto (Lukas O'Brien, oboe) Bach: Mein Freund ist Mein, Duet (Maire Gaffney, soprano, Oisin Ó Frighil, bass, Lukas O'Brien, oboe, Eithne Nic an Ríogh, cello) Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins (Molly Murphy O'Kane, Emilie McDonagh, Luke Kehoe-Roche, Ciaran Crilly, violins) Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Essential Information

Event Venue: Christ Church Cathedral, Christchurch Place,Dublin 8.

Dates: Friday, March 31, 2017

Time: 20:00(please arrive atleast 15 minutes before start).

Duration: 2 hours

Admission: €15 / €10 / €7.50

Booking: Tickets Bookable Online Here.

I recommend
No recommendations yet


Please leave a constructive, reasoned and informative text relating to the quality of the company's work, on the example of personal experience.

Not allowed : use of non-normative obscenities, threats or insults; direct comparison with other competing companies; placing a links to third-party Internet resources; advertising and self-promotion, statements related to the company's activities.

Enter e-mail:
Your e-mail will not be shown on the site
or Log in , for write feedback

Load photo: